Maresfield Parish Council

Local organizations

Wellington Gate Residents Group

Sean D Martin

17 Limestone Way


Wellington Gate

East Sussex

TN22 2DF



Maresfield Recreation Ground Committee

Chairman: Cllr Ken Ogden

T: 01825 761433


For details of the members of the Maresfield Recreation Ground Committee, please contact the Parish Office.



Maresfield Conservation Group


Pat Palmer (Chairman)




Maresfield Village Meadows Trust

Michael Clifton (Chairman)



Maresfield Residents Group

Mr Frederick Taylor (Chairman)

Mr Aidan Farrell



Maresfield Historical Society


Chairman: Ceri Jenkins




Wealden Bowls Centre

01825 767690



Maresfield Lawn Bowls Club

Secretary - Gregory Roberts

01825 761035



Maresfield Lawn Tennis Club

Chairman - Brian Fidler

Secretary - Sharon Critchley

01825 732 210



Uckfield Gymnastics Club


Uckfield Gymnastic Club Ltd

Uckfield Gymnastic Centre

Batts Bridge Road


East Sussex

TN22 2HN

Andria Birchmore

Derek Ashdown



Maresfield Park Roads Association

Chairman - Elizabeth Wylie

Secretary - Gary Adlam



Parklands Residents Association

Laura Stevens Smith



Nutley Historical Society

Mr David Oldbury, Chairman



Fairwarp Community Society

Naomi Reynolds (Secretary)



Fairwarp PCC

Revd. Dr. John Caperon

Parish Priest

Tel: 01825 712277




Fairwarp Football Club

Contact Paul Rowland 01825 712292)



Fairwarp Stoolball Club




Fairwarp Junior Football Training Group

Contact 01825 712292)



Maresfield PCC

Rev. Nick Cornell

Rector, St Bartholomew's Church, Maresfield and Vicar, St James the Less, Nutley

01825 769004



Nutley PCC

Rev. Nick Cornell

Rector, St Bartholomew's Church, Maresfield and Vicar, St James the Less, Nutley

01825 769004



Ashdown Forest Riding Association

Chairman: Liz Romyn 01825 713196



North Wealden Community Transport Ltd

NWCTP Operations Manager

Dave Ewing

Phone 01892 771332



Fairwarp Village Hall

Mr J. Manthorpe (Chairman)

Tel. 01825 712795



Maresfield Village Hall

Maresfield Village Hall Committee

C/o 4, Mulberry Park,

Maresfield, Uckfield, TN22 2HW

Nicola Poole -



Nutley War Memorial Hall

Phil Mumford, Chairman,

Yew Tree Cottage, Forest Bank, Nutley, Uckfield, TN22 3NT



Fairwarp QEII Field

Mr Russell Davison

Forest Lodge, Fairwarp, TN22 3BP

Tel. 01825 713531


Maresfield Stoolball Club

Mixed and ladies' teams playing Monday-Thursday and Sundays from May-September.



Buxted Parish Council

Mr Malcolm Wilson or Miss Becky Macklen



Crowborough Town Council

Mrs Philippa Hewes



Danehill Parish Council

Mr Charles Gooders



Fletching Parish Council

Katherine Rumble




Forest Row Parish Council

Ms Rodabe Rudin



Hartfield Parish Council

Mrs Emma Fulham



Uckfield Town Council

Mr A Serpis



Withyham Parish Council

Debbie Siddle



East Sussex County Council

Ellen Reith (Principal Strategic Planner)




Bonners CE School Maresfield

School Hill, High Street, Maresfield, Uckfield, East Sussex, TN22 2EG

Tel: 01825 762381

Fax: 01825 762863



Nutley CE School

Head Teacher - Mrs. E. Peasgood

High Street, Nutley, Uckfield, East Sussex TN22 3NW

01825 712575





National Farmers Union (South East)

Regional Director: William White

Regional Communications Adviser: Isobel Bretherton


Unit 8 Rotherbrook Court, Bedford Road


Hampshire GU32 3QG

Tel: 01730 711950

Fax: 01730 711951



Ashdown Forest Health Centre

Practice Manager - Andrew Cornell

Lewes Road, Forest Row, Sussex, RH18 5AQ

Tel: 01342 822131

Fax: 01342 826015



Bird In Eye Surgery

Practice Manager - Tessa Edwards

Uckfield Community Hospital

Framfield Road, Uckfield, East Sussex, TN22 5AW

Tel: 01825 763196

Fax: 01825 760039



Buxted Medical Centre

Practice Manager - Jackie Smith

Dr Elizabeth Gill

Dr David Wright

Framfield Road, Buxted, TN22 5FD

Tel. 01825 732333

Fax. 01825 732072


Mrs Jackie Smith, Practice Manager

Buxted and East Hoathly Medical Centres

Framfield Road, Buxted, TN22 5FD

01825 732333



The Meads Medical Centre

Practice Manager - Carole Midgley

Bell Farm Road, Uckfield, TN22 1BA

01825 766055



Locate East Sussex

Ms Vera Gajic

Vera Gajic

Economic Projects STO

Community, Economy and Transport

County Hall, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1UE

Tel: 01273 482205 Mob: 07917 210706



Chris Thomas

Business Manager

T. 01424 205084

M. 07818 823875


A. Summerfields Business Centre, Bohemia Road, Hastings, East Sussex

TN34 1UT



Wealden Senior Citizens Partnership

Mrs Linda Graham (Secretary)



East Sussex Federation of Small Businesses

Darren Hathaway



Karl Parks

01825 765136